Over The Top Christmas Lights
2018 - Blog


The 2018 Christmas Light count is now 131,148 Lights.




Friday, November 30, 2018

Clean-up and recording shows. Lights adjusted to official count of 131,148.



Thursday, November 29, 2018

Finished stake lights and put up parking lot lights adding 2282 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 132,708.



Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Worked on stake lights adding 530 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 130,426.



Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Worked on stake lights adding 292 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 129,896.



Monday, November 26, 2018

Finished the new leaping arches and repaired damaged strings adding 700 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 129,604.



Sunday, November 25, 2018

Put up the new leaping arches and set up lights and tree under the carport adding 1430 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 128,904.



Saturday, November 24, 2018

Finished the new strobe light display adding 1064 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 127,474.



Friday, November 23, 2018

Built new strobe light display and added some strobes will have to add more wire and lights adding 148 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 126,410.



Thursdayday, November 22, 2018

Worked on new bench platforms and rebuilt a sign for front adding 10 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 126,262.



Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Did repair work and other small items adding no additional lights today. The total light count is now at 126,252.



Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Mega tree area was finished, deer were put up, and some clean up was done adding 2740 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 126,252.



Monday, November 19, 2018

Mega tree was raised and wired adding 13,250 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 123,512.



Sunday, November 18, 2018

Began work on the mega tree and finished decorating inside the outside building adding no additional lights today. The total light count is now at 110,262.



Saturday, November 17, 2018

Lights were added to one light wheel adding 2400 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 110,262.



Friday, November 16, 2018

Lights were added to one light wheel adding 7200 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 107,862.



Thursday, November 15, 2018

Rained today so worked inside with indoor tree and lights adding 1125 additional lights. The total light count is now at 100,662.



Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Lights were added to one light wheel adding 9600 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 99,537.



Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Finished lighting the fence today adding 4600 additional lights. The total light count is now at 89,937.



Monday, November 12, 2018

Started putting lights on the fence today adding 9000 additional lights. The total light count is now at 85,337.



Sunday, November 11, 2018

Put lights on 4 spiral trees, set up the chicken, and bells adding 9380 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 76,337.



Saturday, November 10, 2018

Put lights on 2 spiral trees and 1 mega spiral tree adding 8000 additional lights today. The total light count is now at 66,957.



Friday, November 9, 2018

Craft show today so no work on lights adding no additional lights. The total light count is now at 58,957.



Thursday, November 8, 2018

Worked on wiring and controllers, set up the front mini trees adding 4000 additional lights. The total light count is now at 58,957.



Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Worked on wiring and controllers adding no additional lights. The total light count is now at 54,957.



Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Worked on wiring and controllers adding no additional lights. The total light count is now at 54,957.



Monday, November 5, 2018

Set up the fence frame and light wheel frame today along with some wiring and controller work adding no additional lights. The total light count is now at 54,957.



Sunday, November 4, 2018

The snowmen went up today along with some wiring and controller work adding 1600 additional lights. The total light count is now at 54,957.



Saturday, November 3, 2018

Yard work today so I can start setting up lights in the grass so no additional lights. The total light count is now at 53,357.



Friday, November 2, 2018

The Purple People Eater went up today along with the Geese, a replaced Tree Flood, and the caution step lights adding 1315 additional lights. The total light count is now at 53,357.



Thursday, November 1, 2018

The lights were added to the Fig Tree roots for one channel, the base ring was added, and 4 net light tess were set up today adding 10,000 additional lights. The total light count is now at 52,042.



Wednesday, October 31, 2018

The lights were added to the Fig Tree roots for four channels today adding 6000 additional lights. The total light count is now at 42,042.



Tuesday, October 30, 2018

The lights were added to the Fig Tree roots for three channels today adding 5000 additional lights. The total light count is now at 36,042.



Monday, October 29, 2018

The net added to the Fig Tree roots along with other items wired. No additional lights were added. The total light count is now at 31,042.



Sunday, October 28, 2018

The wires were added around the Fig Tree along with other items wired. The lights around the top band of the Fig Tree was put up today adding 1200 lights. The total light count is now at 31,042.



Saturday, October 27, 2018

I added 5 controllers and 3 floods with controllers so now up to 22 controllers connected and running. There was more wiring and other small things done today with 3 additional lights added. The total light count is now at 29,842.



Friday, October 26, 2018

Fig Tree trimmed and computer work done today. No additional lights were put up today. The total light count is now at 29,839.



Thursday, October 25, 2018

Yard work and bought items for snow juice. No additional lights were put up today. The total light count is now at 29,839.



Wednesday, October 24, 2018

Lots of painting of the props was done. No additional lights were put up today. The total light count is now at 29,839.



Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Computer work was done. No additional lights were put up today. The total light count is now at 29,839.



Monday, October 22, 2018

Computer work was done. No additional lights were put up today. The total light count is now at 29,839.



Sunday, October 21, 2018

The bench bases were all rebuilt today. No additional lights were put up today. The total light count is now at 29,839.



Saturday, October 20, 2018

Yard work was done to get ready to put up more lights. No additional lights were put up today. The total light count is now at 29,839.



Friday, October 19, 2018

Yard work was done to get ready to put up more lights. No additional lights were put up today. The total light count is now at 29,839.



Thursday, October 18, 2018

The new strobe light curtain was worked on and the carport net light trees were put up and wired. 2400 lights were put up today. The total light count is now at 29,839.



Wednesday, October 17, 2018

The donation box was moved, more wireing was done, and the front floods were put up adding 244 lights today. The total light count is now at 27,439.



Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Painted and installed the letter box increasing the lights by 3200 today. The total light count is now at 27,195.



Monday, October 15, 2018

Nothing done today with the lights. The total light count is now at 23,995.



Sunday, October 14, 2018

Nothing done today with the lights. The total light count is now at 23,995.



Saturday, October 13, 2018

Electric and CAT5 cables were worked on today along with putting in controllers. I now have 14 controllers connected. No lights today. The total light count is now at 23,995.



Friday, October 12, 2018

Electric and CAT5 cables were worked on today along with putting in controllers. I now have 7 controllers connected. No lights today. The total light count is now at 23,995.



Thursday, October 11, 2018

Electric and CAT5 cables were worked on today along with putting the floods on the roof this added 16 lights. The total light count is now at 23,995.



Wednesday, October 10, 2018

The yard was mowed and some design work on a new prop was done. No lights went up today. The total light count is now at 23,979.



Tuesday, October 9, 2018

The roof lights, door lights and window lights on the front building were put up adding 748 lights. The total light count is now at 23,979.



Monday, October 8, 2018

The house roof lights were worked on including the roof stars today adding 3485 lights. The total light count is now at 23,231.



Sunday, October 7, 2018

The firesticks went up, the back net light trees were placed, and the house roof lights were started today adding 4860 lights. The total light count is now at 19,746.



Saturday, October 6, 2018

The beds behind the house were finished today adding 804 lights. The total light count is now at 14,886.



Friday, October 5, 2018

The beds behind the house were worked on today adding 1812 lights. The total light count is now at 14,082.



Thursday, October 4, 2018

The beds behind the house were worked on adding some new snowflakes in the trees. I put the mini trees up along with the branch stakes and other items. 3870 lights went up today. The total light count is now at 12,270.



Wednesday, October 3, 2018

The beds behind the house were worked on and the lights went up on one of the mega spiral trees. 8200 lights went up today. The total light count is now at 8400.



Tuesday, October 2, 2018

The spiral trees were repainted today. Many of the other trees were check to make sure all the lights worked and some of the wiring was laid out. No additional lights went up today. The total light count is now at 200.



Monday, October 1, 2018

Today I got things organized and planned out, the wreaths all went up, and the workbench was set up. The total light count is now at 200.



If you have a problem with the site please let us know by sending a Request or Message to the Web Master.