Over The Top Christmas Lights
2012 - Blog


The 2012 Christmas Light count is now 31,147 Lights.


Thursday, November 29, 2012

Finished lights today. 210 more . Final total 31,147. Show starts December 1.



Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Cleaned up and tested lights



Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Worked on parking lot lights. Added 450 more lights.



Monday, November 26, 2012

Worked on inside decorations and some flood light work.



Sunday, November 25, 2012

Added tree under carport, flood lights and snowman. Added 360 more lights today.



Saturday, November 24, 2012

Fixed the tree root lights from accident.



Friday, November 23, 2012

Cleaned up the store and put away boxes.



Thursday, November 22, 2012

Did a couple small trees and finished walkway lights. Light count for today was 412.



Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Finished Mega tree for 6480 more lights today.



Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Worked on Mega tree today.



Monday, November 19, 2012

Worked on Mega tree today.



Sunday, November 18, 2012

Today I helped someone else with their lights.



Saturday, November 17, 2012

Added more walkway lights for 239 more today.



Friday, November 16, 2012

Worked on wiring the controllers today. No lights.



Thursday, November 15, 2012

Worked on wiring the controllers today. No lights.



Wednesday, November 14, 2012

More walkway lights today. Put up 79 today. Also worked on wiring the controllers.



Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Still working on walkway lights. Got 249 up today.



Monday, November 12, 2012

Working on walkway lights. Got 89 up today.



Sunday, November 11, 2012

Started the walkway lights and some rope light today. Put up 2325 today.



Saturday, November 10, 2012

Worked on inside lights, and wiring roof. Lights today 775.



Friday, November 9, 2012

I put up the inside Christmas tree and three buck outside for a total day light count of 1800.



Thursday, November 8, 2012

Today, I was able to get the net lights up on the fence along with the top of the fence. I also was able to get the Christmas wreaths up on the doors. I was able to put up 3550 lights today.



Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Mowed grass cleaned yard. No additional lights today.



Tuesday, November 6, 2012

No additional lights today.



Monday, November 5, 2012

The last mini tree was finished today it was done with a different tree topper. I added the new speaker system and tested. I put up 450 lights today.



Sunday, November 4, 2012

After much testing, searching, and work I have finished 4 of the 5 trees. The 5th tree will be done tomorrow. It will have a different tree topper. I put up 1880 lights today.



Saturday, November 3, 2012

Still working on the trees. I painted the trees today to get ready for the garland. When finished there will be 5 trees at 470 lights per tree. Maybe in a couple days.



Friday, November 2, 2012

Still working on the trees. When finished there will be 5 trees at 470 lights per tree. Maybe in a couple days.



Thursday, November 1, 2012

Still working on the trees. When finished there will be 5 trees at 470 lights per tree. Maybe in a couple days.



Wednesday, October 31, 2012

I worked on the front mini trees today. Should finish (close to it) tomorrow and will add to the count then.



Tuesday, October 30, 2012

I worked inside today as it was too cold to get out.



Monday, October 29, 2012

I reworked the stars on the roof in which I had to build frames to hold them. I added an additional 160 lights to the count by doing so.



Sunday, October 28, 2012

No lights today. I designed a stand for the stars on top of the house and tested star. Tomorrow I will finish all stars on the roof, move top C9 wire, and finish wiring roof.



Saturday, October 27, 2012

Finished both Firesticks with stars and put up. Added 2000 lights with both of them (1000 each).



Friday, October 26, 2012

No lights today. Should have a large light count tomorrow.



Thursday, October 25, 2012

No lights today. Having to redesign my Firesticks, Stars, minitrees and mega tree.



Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Not many lights put up today. I worked on designing the front trees and the stars on the roof. I did finish decorating the donation box. I used 50 lights on the donation box.



Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Put stars on the roof and some odds and ends and worked on the mega tree. Total lights for today 516. Total overall is now 9,579. Will need to redo stars as I did not like how they looked.



Monday, October 22, 2012

Added a deer to the heard, made a couple jugs of lights, outlined the doors and windows of the store. Total lights for today 1570.



Sunday, October 21, 2012

I put up some odds and ends like candy canes, some deer and the icicle lights around the flower bed. Total lights for today 2700.



Saturday, October 20, 2012

I finished lighting the roots of the tree today. I was able to get another 1180 lights up for a total of 4793. Also got the donation box up biut still have to decorate it. I have started posting pictures in the gallery so go by the Pictures & Videos section and click on 2012 under Pictures to see them. I will post more as I get the lights up. Not sure where I will go from here as the grass is still growing but will keep all informed.



Friday, October 19, 2012

I continued lighting the roots of the tree today. I was able to get another 885 lights up for a total of 3613. Should be done with roots by the end of the week or first of next week.



Thursday, October 18, 2012

I continued lighting the roots of the tree today. I was able to get 1025 lights up for a total of 2728. Should be done with roots by the end of the week or first of next week.



Wednesday, October 17, 2012

I started lighting the roots of the tree today. I was able to get 1070 lights up for a total of 1703.



Tuesday, October 16, 2012

No lights were added today. I was able to finish the net on the roots of the tree. I also planed the channels for the roots so will start lights tomorrow.



Monday, October 15, 2012

No lights were added today but I was able to get most all the net on the roots of the tree. I plan to start lights on the tree roots tomorrow.



Saturday, October 13, 2012

I was able to get 253 more lights up today. So far I have only worked on the C9s and most are custom made strings. I hope to move faster in the coming days. That makes the roof and eves finished.



Friday, October 12, 2012

Friday was a slow day for lights with only 122 being put up. I finished the roof and edge of the store today. I worked on the donation box for the rest of the day.



Thursday, October 11, 2012

Today I was able to get the lights up on the edge of the house. Most were custom made strings with a total of 258 lights. Not much but is a start.



Wednesday, October 10, 2012

The Official 2012 Christmas Season has begun. I pulled the lights out and got them ready to put up. Will start putting them up tomorrow. Looking to hit over 25,000 this year.


If you have a problem with the site please let us know by sending a Request or Message to the Web Master.